Home Articles ssc cgl 2018

ssc cgl 2018


SSC CGL stands for  Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level.

ssc cgl exam pattern

SSC CGL Exam 2018 will be conducted in four tiers

Tier I: Objective Multiple Choice (Online )

Tier II: Objective Multiple Choice Type (Online )

Tier III: Descriptive Paper in Hindi/English (Pen and paper mode )

Tier IV: Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test (Whichever Applicable)

ssc cgl syllabus

Tier I: Objective Multiple Choice syllabus

Section Examination Total Marks
A General Intelligence and Reasoning (25 Questions) 50
B General Awareness (25 Questions) 50
C Quantitative Aptitude (25 Questions) 50
D English Comprehensive (25 Questions) 50


Duration of the exam: 75 Minutes

Tier II: Objective Multiple Choice Type

This Exam will be conducted online and is an objective multiple choice exam

The major sections asked in Mains Exam are Quantitative Aptitude, English Language and Comprehension Statistics, General Studies (Finance and Economics).

Tier III: Descriptive Paper in Hindi/English (Pen and paper mode )

This is a descriptive exam with the purpose of testing the written skills of the candidates in English/Hindi. It is held offline.

Tier IV: Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test (Whichever Applicable)

have the couple of skill tests which are necessary for certain government posts.

  1. DEST (Data Entry Speed Test):
  2. CPT (Computer Proficiency Test): SSC will hold CPT, in three modules – Word Processing, Spread Sheet and Generation of Slides.  It will be applicable for applicants of Assistants of CSS. CPT is a qualifying test.

online test series for ssc

Onlineexamshub provides practicing questions & answers in  general economics,quantitative aptitude, reasoning ability,general knowledge,current affairs,english and computers.

general economics

quantitative aptitude

reasoning ability

general knowledge




Candidates are advised to keep a regular check on the official new website of Staff Selection Commission


SSC CGL exam is the Combined Graduate Level Exam and all the Graduate candidates can apply for this exam.

CGL exam has 4 tiers. The Tier 1 of the SSC CGL exam is a Computer-based exam, Tier 2 is also a Computer Based exam but this exam has questions on General Studies, Quantitative Abilities, Comprehension, English Language & Statistics. The Tier 3 of the CGL exam is a descriptive paper and Tier 4 is a skill test.